After voting on the third vote and the approval of the Cooper-Letwin Act at third reading by 313-312, May and her cabinet considered the possibility of bringing the withdrawal agreement back to Parliament for a fourth vote. [114] In mid-May, May said she would present the withdrawal agreement to Parliament in the first week of June. [115] Due to massive opposition to the new agreement, May postponed publication from 24 May to 4 June and subsequently resigned as Prime Minister. [116] In accordance with the motion of 27 February, the defeat of the second significant vote means that the government must immediately submit a request to withdraw from the European Union without a withdrawal agreement. The request, which blocked a Brexit without a deal, was made on 13 March. [94] [95] Two amendments to the proposal were put to a vote: the first, tabled by Caroline Spelman and which in no way categorically rejected the non-deal, was adopted in 312-308; The second, the „Malthouse Compromise,“ which supported the so-called „non-deal-Brexit administered,“ failed 164-374. „Request to withdraw from the European Union“ failed a request on behalf of a Minister of the Crown, in accordance with Section 13, paragraph 1, point b), of the European Union Withdrawal Act (Withdrawal Act 2018); and „assigned day,“ a day when the first government activity is the request to withdraw from the European Union. The transitional period from 1 February expires at the end of December 2020. Any agreement on future relations between the EU and the UK must be concluded in full before that date, when it is due to come into force on 1 January 2021. The third vote on the withdrawal agreement took place on 29 March 2019. [104] May has promised to resign as Prime Minister if the withdrawal agreement is adopted.

[105] In the end, May`s agreement was again rejected, but with a lead lower than the previous two votes. [106] On 12 February 2019, Theresa May made a statement to the House of Commons on the government`s progress in securing a withdrawal agreement. [87] On 14 February, a vote on a amendable motion was held as follows: „Let this House welcome the Prime Minister`s statement of 12 February 2019; reaffirms its support for the approach to leaving the EU expressed by this House on 29 January 2019 and notes that discussions between the UK and the EU on the „backstop“ are under way. On 22 December, British lawmakers will vote in favour of Prime Minister Johnson`s withdrawal law, which provides for a legal withdrawal date of 31 January 2020. Getting a majority to pass the bill in the House of Commons proved to be a major stumbling block for the Prime Minister, but after a general election, Johnson`s Conservative party took control of the house and the bill was passed by 124 votes.